Pen to Paper

Sober Vacation premieres in 2 hours and 15 minutes.

I am feeling less verklempt about it today, and for that I am grateful.

Hearkening back to a post about BIG DREAMS and some day working from home, I have decided that my train ride this evening will be all about that.

I am saying this “out loud” from my anonymous sobriety blog so that I will somehow be accountable – that’s my hope anyway…

I want to write full time.

I want to write full time and be compensated for it.

I want to write full time and be compensated handsomely for it.

I don’t mean Hugh Jackman or Brad Pitt handsome, I’m talking my neighbor with the cute Labrador and nice abs handsome. I wish to be compensated handsomely enough that I can pursue this dream full time and still eat. I don’t care as much about my cell phone bill.

Focusing on this task is exactly what the booze hound in my brain needed to calm the heck down. My desire to drink while on vacation is only there because it’s all I know. I’m giving it another focal point – one that has actual benefits. Even if this means that I write a short novella personifying a glass of wine.

Leave a Reply

